I’m so sorry if this song gets stuck in your head. Kind of.

Sometimes the best course of action you can take is to shower and wash your hair while dancing and lip syncing to “Mony Mony” that’s playing in your head, while also letting your husband come get a handful of whatever he wants a handful of because the child is sleeping and we must take advantage of those moments.

It’s taking time with myself, re-connecting to me after the last week and a half of fun, visitors, and busybusybusy. I didn’t eat enough vegetables. I can feel it. But there’s always another chance to welcome them back in. Today is that day.

Broccoli, my friend, I’m looking at you.

August will undoubtedly get a little crazy, September more so. I will remain fed, exercised, rested, and fun! Shoulders will be down, I say!

It’s a new month. Let’s make it good.

 

 

Leave a Reply

